Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Oppi'z. We'd love to have your feedback!

Santa Barbara

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Oppi'z and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mirandausaf about 2 months ago

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Attention vegans: this is your date night place! Vegan cheese options for the amazing pizza! Vegan dessert! Fancy restaurant! I'm literally in heaven. My boyfriend and I sometimes have a hard time finding fancy and romantic places to go on dates so this is the perfect solution to our unmet need! I'm sure lots you out there have this same problem, give this place a try! I don't think there I s literally anything on this menu that wouldn't be good, for vegan and non vegan eaters alike. The only sad part is it's gone so fast! Lol

Strongerstill2017 2 months ago

Black Margherita

So delicious without feeling bloated. I love the sauce in the middle, the texture of the dough and the yummy cheese. I am addicted.

Chengkwan 3 months ago

Black Margherita

We had to try this amazing looking Black Margherita pizza. This is a special pizza, a soft dough with a great texture, the freshness of the basil and a lovely bright tomato sauce. Loved the place!

Ditte 5 months ago

Caserta

We were five, all related all ages and everyone ordered something different. There were absolutely no complaints. I almost wished it was a smorgesbord type restaurant, so one could have a taste of every incredible dish. Service was attentive and no one rushed you. Sitting by the side of State Street, watching the cyclists ride by, people walking, children and dogs enjoying the freedom and beautiful weather. This is the place to take your guests, celebrate a special day, or just enjoy wonderful and unusual food. Good memories. Can't wait to go again. Thank You from Ditte and family.

Shea 5 months ago

Pere e Zola

This is not traditional pizza, it's an exotic creation of tastes and textures on the perfectly leavened and baked crust, and taken to a new dimension with the charcoal crust. Closes your eyes, take a bite and you are elevated to heaven. Than you for experience. Although this menu item is the got star on top of the tree there are a number of very tasty items that go well with the pizza including the tomato soup and the zucchini noodles with Kale pesto. Yum just thinking about it.

Brooke 5 months ago

Black Parma Pizza

Best gluten free pizza in Santa Barbra! Even my husband liked the gluten free crust (though he liked the black crust even better)!! We also love the slow food movement and the quality of the ingredients.

Edsb 7 months ago

Tagliatelle Bologna

Best this side of Italy.

Tnvmcd 9 months ago

Chocolate Caprese Cake

We had the black marguerita pizza and the bolognese then the cake. It was all delicious and the service was great !

Eevonthury 9 months ago

Cinque Terre Pizza

My friend ordered this, so of course I had to try a bite! Oh wow! It was like heaven! All of my favorite flavors in one bite! Ordering this next time!

Eevonthury 9 months ago

Tagliatelle Bologna

The Bologna was pure heaven! The taste of fresh pasta coated in a light coat of tomato sauce with meat and chopped carrots........mmmmmmmmm! photos on instagram @posh4penniesbae

Jaboyd22 10 months ago

Lasagne

excellent meal. Partner ordered a pasta dish. We'll go back and try the pizza. This is now my favorite Italian restaurant in Santa Barbara for combination of excellent food and service and moderate price. Also, interior of restaurant very attractive. And restaurant not noisy. We are older, not such good hearing, and could have conversation without shouting at one another.

Sstingle 10 months ago

Warm Tower

Oppi'z is a pleasant surprise. A warm inviting place with tables far enough apart so that you can hear your friends. Charming host an owner from Milan Very interesting and unusual pizzas that I think are outstanding. Great service staff. We had two different pizzas each of which were usual and super delicious. Our friends had the gluten-free pizza which also was excellent.The black rice was served in a beautiful bottle - quite a creative touch. We went twice in one week! We recommend it highly

Selphydeg 11 months ago

Cheesecake

Cali tribute savory cheesecake is a great starter for sharing. It consists of house made bread crumbs and savory cream cheese, top with fresh house cured salmon and avocado. a handful of sliced almonds gave it some textual contrast and everything is beautifully presented with micro greens and edible violets.

Amgault 11 months ago

Ravioli

Good location. Great ambiance . Friendly owner ( Oppi ). Very good food. Lasagna is very good as well. A Plus from me.

2boughers 11 months ago

Carbonara Spaghetti

Very tasty brunch, friendly staff, and charming atmosphere. I will be back soon and bring friends

Martin 11 months ago

Black Parma Pizza

The black dough is excellent. It is very clear it is made fresh and in house. A very balanced pizza with just the right amount of prosciutto and some naturally spicy arugula to top off the dish. Quite an elegant and authentic dish.

Bisonmeatco 12 months ago

Salmon Tartare

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! You will not be disappointed with anything on the menu.

Bjweiss08 12 months ago

Tagliatelle Bologna

Quite delicious. Pasta was the chewy kind, not light & fluffy. The ragu was layered with complex flavors. Had it with the Farmer's Market Salad which was seasonal, fresh and crisp. I really enjoyed my meal and, had lunch and dinner the next day from the leftovers. I will be back and more adventurous.

Bishii about 1 year ago

Black Parma Pizza

Stopped by with my mom for a late dinner on Saturday night and it was a great experience! Everything was lovely, from the outdoor patio ambiance to our very friendly server. Especially the food! Delicious caserta salad, black rice, and black parma pizza. Thank you Oppi'z! (And it's already on the Axxess card : )

Aguerry 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon (6 oz)

The perfectly seasoned and gently grilled salmon fillet topped a bed wonderful black rice, squash, and red peppers. A fragrant pesto base added the perfect flavor to a one of a kind dinner.

Taralynn 2 months ago

Black Parma Pizza

Hands down Oppi'z makes THE best pizza in town! The service is always top notch, the staff is very warm and friendly, and the atmosphere divine.

Brianpatrickmckee 4 months ago

Black Margherita

This Pizza is DELICIOUS, the spinach and tomato sauce taste incredibly fresh and the cheese melts nicely. I would recommend the side of parmesan cheese also. :)

323dianapadilla 5 months ago

Tagliatelle Bologna

This was truly the best pasta I've had outside of Italy. The food was so delicious and SO fresh. The pasta was truly exquisite! I definitely recommend this dish.

Bernd 5 months ago

Cinque Terre Pizza

We wondered, if Santa Barbara really needs a new pizza joint!? After restaurants were finally able to open again, we checked it out. What a treat: the marinated salmon salat melted in your mouth like chocolate. The pear and cheese pizza was a heavenly delight. We have to come back soon for one of Oppi'z other intriguing creations!

Ginaleegornick 7 months ago

Carbonara Spaghetti

We loved it! We ordered it "to go" and it was a delicate and tasty carbonara with savory pancetta and a little cheese. My only regret is that I didn't order two. Seriously, this was light and flavorful the way a true carbonara should be.

Zanniefannie 7 months ago

Sanremo Black Rice Salad in the Bottle

This is the most unique dish I've had, though I have eaten here a number of times. Tonight I am ordering the Cinque Terre (for the 2nd time) and bruschetta. Besides being unique, the menu is also super delicious. I also appreciate that the owner always stops to answer questions and ensure we are enjoying our meal.

Ginaleegornick 9 months ago

Mediterraneo

After seeing a film at SBIFF we had a late lunch at Oppi'z and enjoyed watching the world go by on State Street. We shared a salad and a lovely mediterraneo pizza bianco -- a nice balance of heat and sweet. The espressos were just right and all in all it was a great combination of Santa Barbara living in a location that made us feel as if we were back in "old", yet hip San Francisco. We had the pleasure of talking with the owner and hearing about the upcoming events at the restaurant. We'll definitely return to try the pasta dishes.

Eevonthury 9 months ago

Ravioli

I CANNOT stop telling everyone about this ravioli! Usually when you order spinach and cheese ravioli, you cut open the pasta pillow to find cheese with some green flecks mixed in. Not at Oppi'z! When I cut into the ravioli, I saw SPINACH: beautiful, green, whole, wilted spinach leaves that left me feeling like I had eaten a vegetable!

Slkrahn1 9 months ago

Cinque Terre Pizza

DELICIOUS! This is one of my new favorite, authentic Italian pizzas in town. Their service is amazing, and I cannot wait to come back and try even more items from their menu!

Ws2659 10 months ago

Sanremo Black Rice Salad in the Bottle

Excellent unusual pizza. Lovely ambiance. Terrific service. Interesting art and historic memorabilia. GO! We have gone 3x - we had the tuna pizza, the spec and cheese pizza with egg, and the salmon, cheese and egg pizza. All terrific. Great salad beautifully served. Interesting black rice and shrimp served in an artistic fashion in a bottle

Missanniehuang 11 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

The breakfast sandwich was beautifully assembled, and was incredibly tasty as well! I loved the runny yolk mixed with the ciabatta and pancetta. Wonderful flavors and textures.

Kelsey 11 months ago

Carbonara Spaghetti

There was only one thing in the world that my ex-boyfriend could cook well. That was Carbonara... so in our 4+ years together, I ate it A LOT. This was the first time since we broke up that I had one that was as good as his (Italian) family's recipe! The pancetta was nice and crispy but not burnt, the sauce was cheesy but not greasy, and the portion was generous but not overwhelming for a daytime meal. It was slightly on the salty side, but I think a good carbonara is probably supposed to be, and it paired perfectly with my cocktail (the Mulino - which was delicious)! It was my first time at OPPI'Z, but I will definitely be back to try their pizza soon!

Stevehausz 11 months ago

Black Parma Pizza

I've eaten here 4 times, and every time it's exceptional, and our guests think so too! Wonderfully warm family!

Mbrace55 11 months ago

Black Parma Pizza

The taste is beyond delicious. Everything about this pizza is mouth-watering. I order it every time I go to Oppi'z!

Jafuste 12 months ago

Sorrento Salad

I like salads and this one was good

Angeli 12 months ago

Ritamisù (Rita's Tiramisù)

The Bruschetta, Pasta & Pizza were quite delicious except I have to list the Finale: the Tiramisu is fabulous, my newest Favorite desert in Santa Barbara, also the wonderful food presentation and ambiance, plus excellent Service. Bravo!

Rubayi about 1 year ago

Zucchini with Arugula Pesto

Delicious and healthy! Made an unexpected lunch stop to eat Oppi'z, to find great service, fresh eats and and a nice venue. Going back again!

Susan about 1 year ago

Caserta

I had the Caserta salad with pasta Bolognese. Pasta very good, I would order again, but that salad was insane. I could have just ordered two of those and skipped the pasta!

Lindasomatron about 1 year ago

Cinque Terre Pizza

I asked for tomato sauce to be added. One of the best pizzas i have ever had. The tomato sauce was sweet from the fresh tomatoes used. The cheese the creamiest. Can't wait to have it again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA